Amas-Darbhanga Expressway



Project Name: Amas-Darbhanga Expressway
Location: Bihar
Industry: Transport
Status: Ongoing
Building Bihar's First Expressway

The Amas - Darbhanga is Bihar's first expressway project. The total length of this four-lane Access Controlled Greenfield expressway is 189 kilometres, It starts at Amas town near the Buddhist shrine Gaya and ends at the Nawada village in Darbhanga district, and passes through seven districts, including Arwal, Jehanabad, Patna, Vaishali, and Samastipur. This expressway will significantly contribute to Bihar's socio and economic profile.

The MEIL is executing three crucial segments of this project for the National Highway Authority of India under Bharatmala Pariyojana. The first stretch of the expressway is between Amas and Shivrampur, the second is between Shivrampur and Ramnagar, and the third is between Kalyanpur and Balbhadarpur. The company is laying a total length of 150 Km in this expressway. Once the project is ready, it will enhance the connectivity between the north and south regions of Bihar and will significantly reduce travel time. MEIL is happy to be part of this ambitious project and contribute our bit towards Bihar's development.